Recycling

Electrical and Electronic Equipment Act (ElektroG) - Information for private households

The Electrical and Electronic Equipment Act (ElektroG) contains a large number of requirements for the handling of electrical and electronic equipment. The most important ones are compiled here. We are registered under the number DE15618234 with the Stiftung Elektro-Altgeräte-Register.

1. Separate collection of waste equipment

Electrical and electronic equipment that has become waste is referred to as WEEE. Owners of WEEE must dispose of it separately from unsorted municipal waste. In particular, WEEE does not belong in household waste, but in special collection and return systems.

2. Batteries and rechargeable batteries

Owners of waste equipment must, as a rule, separate waste batteries and old rechargeable batteries that are not enclosed in the waste equipment from the latter before handing them in at a collection point. This does not apply if the WEEE is handed over to public waste management authorities and separated from other WEEE there for the purpose of preparation for re-use.

.

3. Ways of returning waste equipment

Owners of WEEE from private households can hand it in at the collection points of the public waste management authorities or at the take-back points set up by manufacturers or distributors within the meaning of the ElektroG. An online list of collection and take-back points can be found here: https://www.ear-system.de/ear-verzeichnis/sammel-und-ruecknahmestellen.jsf

4. Data protection notice

Waste equipment often contains sensitive personal data. This is especially true for devices with memory technology such as computers and smartphones. Please note that you are responsible for deleting the data on the waste equipment to be disposed of

.

5. Meaning of the symbol "crossed-out dustbin"

The symbol of a crossed-out dustbin, which is regularly displayed on electrical and electronic equipment, indicates that the respective device must be collected separately from unsorted municipal waste at the end of its service life. Batteries and rechargeable batteries must not be disposed of with household waste.

WEEE bin

6.Lamps and luminaires

The return and disposal of lamps is also regulated by the ElektroG. Lamps and luminaires must also be returned by the consumer. This is possible free of charge at municipal collection points or take-back points of our system partner Lightcycle.

Battery Act (BattG)

Batteries and rechargeable batteries must not be disposed of with household waste. All end consumers are obliged to return used rechargeable batteries and batteries. They can be returned free of charge to the collection points of the public waste disposal authorities (ÖRE) as well as to the manufacturers and distributors.

Labelling

The symbol of a crossed-out dustbin indicates that the respective product is to be collected separately from unsorted municipal waste at the end of its life. Near the dustbin symbol you will find the name of the respective pollutant (if pollutants are contained).
  • "Cd" stands for cadmium
  • "Hg" for mercury
  • "Pb" for lead

Return

You can return used batteries and rechargeable batteries to the collection points of the public waste disposal authorities, to retailers and to FeinTech. If you would like to return old batteries and rechargeable batteries to FeinTech, then contact our Support.

Packaging material

Packaging Act - VerpackG

The VerpackG aims to reduce waste from packaging and to reduce the negative impact on the environment. Therefore, packaging must not be disposed of with household waste. Consumers are legally obliged to return packaging via the existing collection systems, e.g. paper bin, yellow sack, etc., as much sales packaging can be reused.

Our aim is to use only high-quality packaging material that is made of recyclable and environmentally friendly material, taking ecological aspects into account. This ensures that the goods are optimally protected on their way to you.

We are a member of the take-back system "Grüner Punkt - Duales System Deutschland". You can find more information at gruener-punkt.de

.
Sunday,Monday,Tuesday,Wednesday,Thursday,Friday,Saturday
January,February,March,April,May,June,July,August,September,October,November,December
Not enough items available. Only [max] left.
Add to WishlistBrowse WishlistRemove Wishlist
Shopping cart
Free Shipping for all orders over [money]
Almost there, add [money] more to get FREE SHIPPING!
Congratulations! You've got free shipping!

Your cart is empty.

Return to Shop

Add Order Note Edit Order Note

Recycling

Elektro- und Elektronikgerätegesetz (ElektroG) - Informationen für private Haushalte

Das Elektro- und Elektronikgerätegesetz (ElektroG) enthält eine Vielzahl von Anforderungen an den Umgang mit Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten. Die wichtigsten sind hier zusammengestellt. Wir sind unter der Nummer DE15618234 bei der Stiftung Elektro-Altgeräte-Register registriert.

1. Getrennte Erfassung von Altgeräten

Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte, die zu Abfall geworden sind, werden als Altgeräte bezeichnet. Besitzer von Altgeräten haben diese einer vom unsortierten Siedlungsabfall getrennten Erfassung zuzuführen. Altgeräte gehören insbesondere nicht in den Hausmüll, sondern in spezielle Sammel- und Rückgabesysteme.

2. Batterien und Akkus

Besitzer von Altgeräten haben Altbatterien und alte Akkus, die nicht vom Altgerät umschlossen sind, im Regelfall vor der Abgabe an einer Erfassungsstelle von diesem zu trennen. Dies gilt nicht, soweit die Altgeräte bei öffentlich-rechtlichen Entsorgungsträgern abgegeben und dort zum Zwecke der Vorbereitung zur Wiederverwendung von anderen Altgeräten separiert werden.

3. Möglichkeiten der Rückgabe von Altgeräten

Besitzer von Altgeräten aus privaten Haushalten können diese bei den Sammelstellen der öffentlich-rechtlichen Entsorgungsträger oder bei den von Herstellern oder Vertreibern im Sinne des ElektroG eingerichteten Rücknahmestellen abgeben. Ein Onlineverzeichnis der Sammel- und Rücknahmestellen findest Du hier: https://www.ear-system.de/ear-verzeichnis/sammel-und-ruecknahmestellen.jsf

4. Datenschutz-Hinweis

Altgeräte enthalten häufig sensible personenbezogene Daten. Dies gilt insbesondere für Geräte mit Speichertechnologie wie Computer und Smartphones. Bitte beachte, dass Du für die Löschung der Daten auf den zu entsorgenden Altgeräten selbst verantwortlich bist.

5. Bedeutung des Symbols "durchgestrichene Mülltonne"

Das auf den Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten regelmäßig abgebildeten Symbol einer durchgestrichenen Mülltonne weist darauf hin, dass das jeweilige Gerät am Ende seiner Lebensdauer getrennt vom unsortierten Siedlungsabfall zu erfassen ist. Batterien und Akkus dürfen nicht mit dem Hausmüll entsorgt werden.

WEEE Mülltonne

6.Lampen und Leuchten

Die Rückgabe und Entsorgung von Lampen wird ebenfalls durch das ElektroG geregelt. Lampen und Leuchten müssen ebenfalls vom Verbraucher zurück gegeben werden. Das ist kostenfrei bei kommunalen Sammelstellen oder Rücknahmestellen unseres Systempartners Lightcycle möglich.

 

Batteriegesetz (BattG)

Batterien und Akkus dürfen nicht mit dem Hausmüll entsorgt werden. Alle Endverbraucher sind zur Rückgabe gebrauchter Akkus und Batterien verpflichtet. Die unentgeltliche Rückgabe ist bei den Sammelstellen der öffentlich-rechtlichen Entsorgungsträger (ÖRE) sowie bei den Herstellern und Vertreibern möglich.

Kennzeichnung

Das Symbol einer durchgestrichenen Mülltonne weist darauf hin, dass das jeweilige Produkt am Ende seiner Lebensdauer getrennt vom unsortierten Siedlungsabfall zu erfassen ist. In der Nähe des Mülltonnen-Symbols findest Du die Bezeichnung des jeweiligen Schadstoffes (sofern Schadstoffe enthalten sind).
  • "Cd" steht für Cadmium
  • "Hg" für Quecksilber
  • "Pb" für Blei

Rückgabe

Du kannst gebrauchte Batterien und Akkus bei den Sammelstellen der öffentlich-rechtlichen Entsorgungsträger, im Handel und bei FeinTech zurück geben. Wenn Du alte Batterien und Akkus an FeinTech zurück geben möchtest, dann kontaktiere unseren Support.

Verpackungsmaterial

Verpackungsgesetz - VerpackG

Die VerpackG strebt an, Abfälle aus Verpackungen zu reduzieren und die negativen Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt zu verringern. Daher dürfen Verpackungen nicht über den Hausmüll entsorgt werden. Die Verbraucher sind gesetzlich zur Rückgabe der Verpackungen über die vorhandenen Sammelsysteme, z. B. Papiertonne, Gelber Sack, etc., verpflichtet, da viele Verkaufsverpackungen wiederverwendet werden können.

Unser Ziel ist es, unter Berücksichtigung ökologischer Gesichtspunkte, nur hochwertiges Verpackungsmaterial zu verwenden, das aus recycling-fähigem und umweltverträglichem Material besteht. Damit ist die Ware auf dem Weg zu Dir optimal geschützt.

Wir sind Mitglied des Rücknahmesystems "Grüner Punkt - Duales System Deutschland". Weitere Informationen findest Du unter gruener-punkt.de

Sonntag,Montag,Dienstag,Mittwoch,Donnerstag,Freitag,Samstag
Januar,Februar,März,April,Mai,Juni,Juli,August,September,Oktober,November,Dezember
Nicht genügend Artikel verfügbar. Nur noch [max] übrig.
Zur Wunschliste hinzufügenWunschliste durchsuchenVon der Wunschliste entfernen
Warenkorb
Kostenloser Versand für alle Bestellungen über [money]
Dir fehlen [money] mehr, um Gratis Versand zu erreichen!
Bestellwert für kostenlosen Versand erreicht!

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.

Zurück zum Shop

Bestellhinweis hinzufügen Bestellhinweis bearbeiten